Brown County Polling Place Information

Precinct	Polling Location	Polling Hours
Burnstown & North Star Townships	Springfield American Legion 5 N O'Connell, Springfield, MN 56087	10 a.m. – 8 p.m.
City of Comfrey Bashaw Township	Comfrey Community Center 120 Brown St E, Comfrey, MN 56019	7 a.m. – 8 p.m. 10 a.m. – 8 p.m.
Eden Township	Morgan Fire Hall 405 Front St, Morgan, MN 56266	10 a.m. – 8 p.m.
Leavenworth Township	Leavenworth Town Hall 30741 Cty Rd 24, Sleepy Eye, MN 56085	10 a.m. – 8 p.m.
Milford Township	Milford Town Hall 24924 Main Street, Essig, MN 56073	7 a.m. – 8 p.m.
New Ulm Ward 1 - Precincts 1 & 2	Redeemer Lutheran Church 700 S Broadway, New Ulm, MN 56073	7 a.m. – 8 p.m.
New Ulm Ward 2 - Precincts 1 & 2	New Ulm Community Center 600 N German, New Ulm, MN 56073	7 a.m. – 8 p.m.
New Ulm Ward 3 - Precincts 1 & 2	Christ the King Lutheran Church 1515 N Garden St, New Ulm, MN 56073	7 a.m. – 8 p.m.
New Ulm Ward 4 - Precincts 1 & 2	Our Savior's Lutheran Church 1400 S State St, New Ulm, MN 56073	7 a.m. – 8 p.m.
Sleepy Eye - Wards 1 & 2	Sleepy Eye Community Center 115 2nd Ave NE, Sleepy Eye, MN 56085	7 a.m. – 8 p.m.
Springfield - Wards 1 & 2	Springfield Community Center 33 S Cass Ave, Springfield, MN 56087	7 a.m. – 8 p.m.
Mail Ballot and Absentee (AB) Voting <u>Mail Ballot (MB) Precincts</u> Cities of: Cobden, Evan and Hanska Townships of: Albin, Cottonwood, Home, Lake Hanska, Linden, Mulligan, Prairieville, Sigel, Stark, and Stately	Brown County Courthouse 14 S State Street, New Ulm, MN 56073 Auditor-Treasurer Office -2 nd floor, Rm 206	Monday – Friday, 8 a.m. – 4:30 p.m. Last Saturday before Election Day, 9 a.m. – 3 p.m. The Monday before Election Day, 8 a.m. – 5 p.m. * Absentee/Mail balloting is open the 46 days prior to
		each election. Absentee/Mail ballots can be returned <u>until</u> 8 p.m. on Election Day.
		** "Direct balloting", an alternative in-person absentee voting procedure where a voter can choose to cast their ballot directly into the ballot counter is offered the last 18 days prior to Election Day.
		*** <u>On Election Day</u> , the Auditor-Treasurer Office will be open for <u>Mail Ballot Precincts</u> from 7 a.m. – 8 p.m. to vote using either mail ballot or ballot counter procedures.